End of Astrochallenge 2011!

It’s finally comes to the end of everything. After two days fighting for the best, all the participants have show their best performance throughout the competition.

Now it’s prize presentation!

We have the Junior category winners as follow:

1.st – Raffles Institution

2nd – Bukit Panjang Govt. School

3rd – NUS High School

And the winners in Senior category are:

1st – NUS High School

2nd – Raffles Institution

3rd – Victoria Junior College

The Best Astronomers for this year in each category is as followed:

Junior category – Oh Wei Shen

Senior category – Zou Tangsheng

The Best Project Round teams belong to:

Junior category – Raffles Girls’ School

Senior category – NUS High School

Congratulation to all the winners!

Also, as an appreciation of token, we give away the plaques for the Guest of Honor, Associate Prof. Dr Kwek Leong Chuan, Guest Judges, Assoc. Prof David Lee Butler, Assoc. Prof Phil Chan, Dr. Cindy Ng, and Mr Leek Meng Lee. Thanks for their precious time with us!

That’s all for the Astrochallenge 2011! Great job and very thanks to all the backbone committee members from NUS and NTU, and thanks to everyone for hardwork to make this event complete and successful. Hope to see everyone again next year!

Organised By

Supported By

Advised and Sponsored By